ASTE 2020 Call for Nominations Extended (and expanded)

Dear ASTE members,
    The ASTE Elections Committee would like to extend the call for nominees for the following elected positions that will be on the 2020 ballot (number of positions in parentheses):
* President (1)
* At-Large Board Members (2)
* Elections Committee (2)
* Graduate Student on the Board (1) 

    The extended deadline for nominations is March 31, 2020. 

    Stuck inside now maybe? – This is a good time to nominate yourself or another ASTE member for a position!
    The following information should be submitted for the nominee:
* Name of Nominee
* Position for which the person is being nominated
* Nominee contact information, including email address
    The nominee information should be submitted electronically on the ASTE website
    You will need to log in as an ASTE member to submit your nomination. Receipt of the nomination will be acknowledged via a reply message.
    Once the Elections Committee receives nominations, potential candidates are evaluated based on their service to ASTE through a variety of venues including: service on ASTE committees, service at ASTE conferences, and publications in ASTE related journals. The rubric used to evaluate nominated candidates is found on the nominations page. This rubric will be used to evaluate nominees so that there are no more than 3 candidates for President, 4 candidates for At-Large Board Members, 4 candidates for Elections Committee, and 2 candidates for the graduate student on the board.
    Please note that prior service experience to ASTE is what is primarily used to evaluate nominees. We encourage anyone interested in more information to contact the chair or the co-chair of the committee.
    For more information about the roles and responsibilities of the ASTE Leadership Team positions, please visit the ASTE Information about each of the positions may be found on pages 4 and 15 of the link “Statement of Operating Procedures” found within the “About” tab. 

We look forward to receiving your nominations.
Rita Hagevik, Chair
Amanda Glaze-Crampes , Co-Chair
Kristin Cook
Ingrid Carter
Julie Contino
Max Longhurst, Equity Committee Member