What is the role of science education in times such as these?

ASTE Mission Statement

The Association for Science Teacher Education (ASTE) promotes leadership and support for professionals involved in the education and development of teachers of science at all levels.  ASTE advances practice and policy through scholarship, collaboration, and innovation in science teacher education. History of ASTE (formerly AETS)

2018 ASTE Leadership Team

Board Members

President* Patricia Morrell University of Portland
President Elect* Valarie Akerson Indiana University
Past President* Gillian Roehrig University of Minnesota
Senior Board Member* David Haury The Ohio State University
Senior Board Member* Debi Hanuscin Western Washington University
At large Board Member Lisa Borgerding Kent State University
At large Board Member Catherine Martin-Dunlop Morgan State University
At large Board Member Renee Schwartz Georgia State University
At large Board Member Ian Binns University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Senior Regional Representative* Young-Shin Park Chosun University
Regional Representative Rommel Miranda Towson University
Regional Representative Emily Dare Michigan Technological University
NSTA Director of  Preservice Teacher Ed Paul Adams Fort Hays State University

* indicates membership on the Executive Committee

Administrative Members

Executive Director Robert Hollon University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
Director of  Electronic Services John Rhea University of Virginia

ASTE full leadership April 30, 2018

ASTE Conference Leaders

By Laws
Statement of Operating Procedures

ASTE Brochure July 2016

Position Statements

ASTE Legislative Action